About the Girl

Hello, and welcome to my blog. If you want to learn a little more about the owner, you’re in the right spot!

For now, you can call me Tigritsa. I am refraining from using my real name because it is very unique and I don’t want jobs to search my name. Nothing to hide, but I’d like to keep my work separate. 🙂

I am a 29 year old mom to the sweetest 4 year old boy. His dad and I met in Quebec 6 years ago and we are still together. We currently have a cat and a dog. We are both big animal lovers, which is something I find very important in a partner.

It’s hard to find a lot of time for myself these days but when I get a moment away from kid stuff, I enjoy watching movies, reading, playing games and of course, surfing the net. I’m not the type of person that goes out to do stuff a lot. I am definitely a homebody! I love sitting in bed, cuddling my son, watching a movie with my dog at my feet. That’s comfort! With that said, in the summer, I absolutely love spending time outdoors at my mom’s cottage. It’s very peaceful and relaxing, and of course, my son loves it too.

I come from a big family. I have 2 brothers and 2 sisters. We were very close growing up but we all live in different cities and even provinces now so I miss them a lot. My brothers and I used to Yu-gi-Oh battle and watch Pokemon together! My sisters and I used to play The Sims and watch Friends together! These days, it’s hard to do that type of stuff together anymore but the memories are nice. 🙂

Right now, I like watching Big Brother and Pretty Little Liars. I like a lot of tv shows but I would say those are the ones I try to stay caught up on. I used to read a lot of manga and fantasy novels but it became difficult to do in the recent years with a hyper toddler bouncing around.

I used to love playing the Final Fantasy games, with VIII and X being my favourites. Lately, I would say Call of Duty: MW3 is my go-to game. It became something my boyfriend and I could do together that we both enjoyed! He’s very into sports and I’m not anymore. My little guy has become quite the good gamer himself and loves the Lego Indiana Jones game, which his dad and I will also play with him.

My taste in music has changed over the years. I enjoy a lot of different genres. Currently, I’m digging Fifth Harmony. I’ve also been listening to a lot of old favourites lately like Aaliyah, Mariah Carey and Mya. I went through a phase where I loved glam metal. I still consider Skid Row one of my all-time favourite bands, even if I don’t listen to it much anymore.

My son is my number one priority in life. As a young adult, I’d like to think I had a pretty good head on my shoulders but I definitely felt an overwhelming sense of responsibility come over me and that instantly changed me. I did everything I could to take the best care of that baby in my belly! After he was born, I put my own life on hold for a good year. Everything I did revolved around him. I’m very proud I had that dedication and I think the close bond that we share is due to this so even though it was very difficult, it paid off.



5 thoughts on “About the Girl”

  1. Wow can’t believe I found your blog again and you are writing entires & maintaining it. 😮 ^_^ I think you had a design up YEARS ago with Clay Aiken I AM CLAYNADIAN lol Am I right? You ran a great blog. Looking forward to reading more entries doll ! lol @ todd cranes


    1. I’m not doing the best job at maintaining it but it’s serving it’s purpose for now lol. It’s embarrassing to admit but yes, that was me! I can’t believe someone remembers my blog haha. Do you have a blog??


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s